Diva Cake

27 Mar

ImageAnother weekend, another set of cakes to make 🙂 This past weekend I had two cakes to make, a Drum-Kit Cake and a “Diva” Cake (which ended up being a rectangular shaped cake with sugar paste shoe and a cake “Purse”).

I used an amaaaaaaazing recipe for Chocolate Mud cake that I got from a new book I purchased on cake-decorating a few weeks ago. This may just be my new favorite Chocolate Cake recipe, though I am finding it hard to part with my original recipe which I’ve been using for a while now. The Chocolate Mud Cake recipe, though, is great for decorating because its a bit tougher than my normal recipe, so it holds well when you’re cutting layers and doing deco work. Not to mention its DELISH!!!

I’m still a cupcake girl at heart, but I won’t lie, doing cakes is getting more and more exciting!

 

One Response to “Diva Cake”

  1. Miranda April 1, 2012 at 10:00 pm #

    Amazing blog! Hopefully I will have a chance to sample some of your goodies when I come to Bots ;D

Leave a Reply

